"Tra-la-la-la-la. Spring is in the air, and I am a flower with nothing interesting to say."

Credit goes to Slim, the walking stick on A Bug’s Life for that quote.

I wish I had something to blog about but I am not about to sit here at my computer with blogging constipation trying to come up with *something* to write because then it wouldn’t be worth writing. Hopefully you all keep coming back around knowing that I will only blog when I have something remotely worth saying. (Please note the judicious use of the word “remotely.” If I come and blog about something that seems slightly less than worthy of being said, please do remember I used the disclaimer, “remotely.”)

Slim: What’s the point of going out there? They’ll only laugh at me.
P.T. Flea: That’s because you’re a clown!
Slim: No, it’s because I’m a prop. You always cast me as the pole, the broom, the stick… a *splinter*!
P.T. Flea: You’re a walking stick. It’s funny! Now go!
Slim: You parasite.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hee hee! We love that movie. I HATE blogging constipation. I especially hate when it clears… then I just blog and blog and blog and everyone gets sick of me! šŸ™‚

  2. Old Dominion Heather February 26, 2007 — 9:00 am

    I think your problem is that now that you have met Jars of Clay, everything else just seems so mundane!

  3. when my 10 year old grandaughter was 3 years old we used to talk coast to coast on the telephone.I always ended the conversation with: I love you more than… and then I would say ice cream, or popcorn, or something very wonderfulOne day she responded. I love you more than a poo poo platter (the waitress in the bug cafe …one poo poo platter comin’ up)

What are your thoughts?

