I've posted this before.

My husband really ought not be allowed out of town. Whenever he does, all hell breaks loose. The last TWO times he left I sprained my ankle. This time I have people projectile vomiting… and other yucky substances exiting the body involving another oraface. So far I have wiped up poop off of a high chair/bathed baby, out of crib/bathed baby, cleaned up puke off the couch twice, off the floor once, twice my five year old was in the line of fire and had to change his clothes. More bathing of baby scheduled for tonight…

**sigh**

Combine this with the fact that I didn’t fall asleep until 1 a.m. … NEVER a dull moment! Good grief how I long for one stinkin’ dull moment! (or a day full of them.)

EDIT: Things went from bad to worse. All four of the children (even the one who already had it on Thursday and was getting over it) vomited in their beds last night… a few of them, more than once. All of them were up intermittently, heaving. I am going to be doing laundry for weeks to make up for this night I think. I don’t even know where to begin the cleanup of the aftermath…

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I hope you get equal time away! Your husband owes you! Hope everyone feels better soon.

  2. oh dear… it’s everywhere.

  3. I hope that you are getting some sleep and that everyone is well in the morning. Blessings to you all.

  4. I’m sorry! You’ve got a really bad combination: sickness + solo parenting = agonyHoping everything resolves soon!

  5. amanda kathryn March 4, 2007 — 9:22 am

    Hope it gets better soon. That tends to happen to me also. When my hubby has to go out of town, either I get sick or one of the kids get sick. Then when he gets home, everyone is better again and he wonders what all the fuss was about.

  6. Whenever my Dad used to go out of town the weather seemed to get real bad, and then it would clear up befoer he got back.One spring we had a huge blizzard the day after he left, then all the snow melted before he got back.Hmm, I think I’d take the bad weather over what you went through.

  7. I do hope everyone is much better now!

What are your thoughts?

