Happy Birthday Mr. Boo Boo!



7 years ago today I became a mother. 7 years ago today a little someone made me a part of the “mommy club.” Thanks for the membership card! It’s the best gift I’ve ever been given!

Thanks for being such a wonderful son. You are a joy to be with. You are a person that I don’t just love because we’re related, I also like you.

You make me laugh. And I admire your artistic abilities.

You make life more interesting and you have taught me so much. Thanks for being such a good student. I admire your thirst for knowledge and your hunger for wisdom.


You are a wonderful big brother.

You are a blessing to me. Plus…. you just fit in so well with the rest of us.

I love you! Happy 7th Birthday!

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mr. Boo Boo!”

  1. That is a precious tribute to your son! He is adorable and I hope he has a wonderful day. And he is very talented!

  2. I think he looks like his daddy! Your kitchen looks like mine…literally. Surely we don’t have the same floor plan!:D

  3. This is so sweet and so is your little guy. Cannot believe that he is 7!!! I just found some pics of him as an infant from our wedding…cutie pie. Congrats on being nominated for a homeschool blog award. Very cool and well deserved. I look forward to catching up on my blog reading and writing, but am swamped with activities this weekend. Will resume this week.Happy Easter!

  4. weird… Leah thinks he looks like his daddy.I look at those eyes and they are the yours, definetly.My grandson ‘jammin turned 6 on Friday. He is now officially smarter than me. (:

  5. Hey Nan :),Guess what? Mr. Boo Boo shares the same birthday as my youngest (who just entered double digits on Saturday :/). I intended to write about him, but it never happened…the weekend was non-stop-action! The only time I felt like I slowed down was during Sunday morning worship yesterday, which was nice :). He’s adorable and this is a wonderful gift to him…especially one day if he’s a “words of encouragement” boy :).

  6. wonderful photos! I loved his artwork. What a really sweet post.and congratulations on your blog award nomination.

What are your thoughts?

