Next week will be an APRONPALOOZA!

UPDATE: The contests are going up 3 times daily now! Go to my main page to see the latest contest!

UPDATE: SEE HERE FOR THE LIST OF SPONSORS AND LINKS TO THEIR SITES!

I don’t know exactly why but I’ve recently become enamored with all of the adorable aprons that I have seen popping up all over the internet. It seems that the apron is making a major come back over the last couple of years and it’s popularity just continues to increase! Well, I have spent many a recent evening perusing the adorable and sometimes even sexy apron patterns and prints that are out there now and I must say, folks, I think this is a fabulous development! And this must mean a lot to you because I own very few aprons myself (a problem which I intend to remedy soon!)

In fact ladies (and gents who know a lady who might like a new apron) I have decided that you all will benefit from my recent obsession with all things aprony. Next week I will be hosting a series of apron giveaways sponsored by a variety of apron makers! Sometime later this week I will maybe give a sneak peek at some of the apron makers I will be highlighting.

This is going to be lots of fun, but obviously lots more fun if more people participate so spread the word! If you want a post button for your blog just copy the following code and paste it in the body of your post. (PLEASE NOTE: YOU DO NOT HAVE TO LINK TO MY SITE IN ORDER TO ENTER THE CONTESTS! Though I always appreciate “link love” it is not required to play next week! Just show up, follow the rules [which will be posted Sunday, June 3rd] and you’re entered!) :^D

34 thoughts on “Next week will be an APRONPALOOZA!”

  1. Moda Home, please, please, please??? I LOVE reproduction fabrics, and they have such cute stuff! I’m sure your offerings will be wonderful, and I can’t wait!

  2. Sounds like lots of fun!! I just found your blog and I love it! I added you to my “blogs I read” list and I put a apron button in my sidebar. Fun!

  3. Awesome idea. My two older kids made aprons last year in a sewing project and made one for me, too. DD made a light pink with lace apron, DS made a camo one. 🙂 My son found he really enjoys sewing. I am glad, because now he repairs the loose buttons and such. 🙂 DD hems, too. Can’t wait for the fun! (I will be going out of town on Wed. for 2 1/2 weeks, though. Have fun without me. 😦 ) LOL

  4. Thanks to everyone who is helping spread the word! It should be fun!! I’m getting excited. I wish I could win them because there are some seriously cute aprons up for grabs!! Aww Jenn! I’m sorry you’ll be gone! Maybe you can sneak a minute on the computer somewhere along the way!

  5. This sounds like so much fun! I can’t wait to see the aprons. Your button’s in my sidebar–hope the contest is a great success.

  6. In the past few months I’ve been thinking about how handy aprons are and that I’d like one…but I keep forgetting to look for one, or make one. I’d rather win one! LOL

  7. Karmyn r, just sit tight until next week. :^D Right now I just want to let everyone know about it and get the word out so that I can have more than 16 people participating. Hee hee! Every day next week there will be a giveaway/contest to enter (and I promise it will be much easier to enter than my Netflix contest was!)

  8. How exciting! I posted with the linky immediately after getting the details. You better believe I will be lurking around EVERY day next week to see what is going on. I will even be chaperoning a youth camp but somehow, I am going to log on and check it all out!!!

  9. Oh, I’m putting a button up right after I leave this comment! I’m totally enamored with aprons right now and I could some since I only have one (sniff…sniff)!

  10. I just added the button! I have been meaning to buy my very first apron for some time now. I AM DEFINATELY motivated now.Linda

  11. Cute Aprons!! I’m totally on board. I don’t how I’ve never read your blog before now, but wow, will I be back!I found you through the apron banner on My life as Annie’s blog.Haley

  12. I couldn’t agree more! I just completed a dishtowel apron for my 7 year old daughter. I will have to cut the dishtowel down even more for my 3 year old, but she will not be left out! I also plan to sew up the apron pattern I bought this last spring. It is so cute and doesn’t cut you in the middle. (Which is not a good look for me!) I am glad to see the apron coming back. And it does put you in the mood to be a homemaker. It’s true!

  13. I’m posting you on my blog and will write about it tomorrow. Got big news on there right now and no time to write today. Mark me down as a sponser, too – I’ll give away a vintage inspired church ladies apron.http://www.wahmom.com – Work At Home Mom

  14. I love aprons. I starting sewing a vintage style apron just last week. I think I found a new love.

  15. The cute pattern button is up on my sidebar. I love aprons and vintage patterns, too! Looks like lots of fun!

  16. How fun! Who doesn’t need another apron? Oh, well, maybe people who don’t cook.I’m hoping to make a couple of aprons in the next week for a couple of special young ladies in my life.But I would love a new one too. Please enter me in your drawing.

  17. Just the other day I was at a little cutsie shop admiring thier pretty aprons. Maybe it is time I get myself one of those!

  18. I’m a huge apron fan myself. Just found your terrific blog through Randi’s, i have to say…Please stop by and say hello sometime. I’ve grabbed a button! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

