Apronpalooza! CONTEST #7: Momo's Retro Fashions

Snuck up on you didn’t I? I bet you were only bargaining on a third contest today… but a fourth?!

Momo at Momo’s Retro Fashions is a talented seamstress who,

“grew up in the fifties, came of age in the sixties and seventies, and worked at a tedious and mind boggling job until 2006. Etsy makes [her] feel like she is back in the sixties and seventies again!”

She is not a big name company. She is just a lovely lady who loves making aprons and who is building her business through the world of Etsy, a website devoted entirely to crafters who are selling their products. You will see a lot more of Etsy this week! And on a techy note, it’s a really incredible interface where you can search for products by all sorts of different criteria, like color, location, time of listing and more… Check it out. It’s a very cool place. But I digress. This post is about Momo and her amazing talent!

Here are some examples of her work…

This one is called, “It’s a party every day.” I love the vibrant colors. One thing that Momo knows is how to find super cute fabrics!

Momo also has a really fun line of “Desperate Housewives” aprons of course in a wide variety of colors and prints… I’m betting you’ll find one that you want! I LOVE this one… I want it! I really want it. It’s called the “French Country Desperate Housewife.”

And again… I suddenly feel the need to host a dinner party… My friends may just benefit from all of this aprony talk.

This demure little number is known as the “Flirty Desperate Housewife.” Too cute!

TWO WINNERS will receive their choice of Momo’s Desperate Housewives line of aprons!

To Enter this Contest:

1) Visit the sponsors website, have a look around and then leave a comment here telling me which of Momo’s aprons is your favorite!
2) You may enter this contest only once.
3) This contest’s deadline is Friday, June 8th at 11:59 P.M. Pacific Time
4) Do NOT post anonymously. Anonymous posters will not be entered into the drawing.
5) A winner will be chosen by random drawing (for more info. on this, read this post)

*****
p.s. If you want to pass the word about these contests, please check out this post where you can get a code for a button for your blog!

240 thoughts on “Apronpalooza! CONTEST #7: Momo's Retro Fashions”

  1. Too many to choose from !!! I will choose Flirty Everyday Housewife Apron. I WILL be purchasing a few of these!

  2. That “Vintage EveryDay Apron” in pink & green rocks!!! Looks perfect for a summer’s day with a glass of lemonaid in hand.

  3. I wish I had had a Lady Madonna Maternity apron–30 years ago!! Thanks for letting me enter your contest!Lynne Braga

  4. I can’t pick just one. Truly. I love the desperate housewives aprons and the classic retro ones. All the fabrics are so lovely and the cuts of the aprons actually make me want to wear them all day long! Crossing my fingers for this one . . .

  5. The Vintage Everyday Apron (red!) is SOOOOO awesome! I like to bake, and this one is cute AND covers up your clothes!

  6. I love the Flirty Desperate House Wife pink apron! I’m sure that if I wore it while cooking, even my burnt dinners would seem charming.

  7. As much as I like the Vintage Everyday Apron in green and yellow, I think if I won one of Momo’s aprons I would have to choose the Mothers Little Helper bib in the retro print.

  8. I REALLY love that Vintage Everyday Apron. And the French Country Desp. Housewife is great, too!

  9. Sometimes a gal just need a nice “loose” floppy apron… even when she’s not a lady in waiting so my fav is the Lady Madonna Maternity Apron!

  10. My favorite is definitely the Flirty Everyday Housewife apron. Great cut, love the neckline, and the skirt is great!

What are your thoughts?

