Apronpalooza! CONTEST #10: Simple Things

Well, I have to say that Randi at I have to Say and more recently at her craft shop, Simple Things, is an incredibly industrious woman. I can practically hear her sewing machine humming away, all the way from here… and I’m in Canada! She is putting out some deliciously fantastic creations and I can’t wait to unload them on all of you!

Now… before I do, I must make a bit of an apology… I know this week is Apronpalooza! but I think I got carried away with Randi’s absolutely adorable handbags and shopping bags… so you will have to listen to me gush about them as well because… well… they are just so wantable. She makes adorable aprons too, no doubt, but my goodness… I might just have to host a Handbagpalooza! sometime in the not so distant future! How does that idea sound to you all?

So, first I’m going to take you on a trip through Simple Things Handbagland and then I’ll come back to Randi’s Apronland.

I can see myself carrying fruits and veggies and wild honey in these Simple Things bags while strolling through our local Farmer’s Market that we have come to love; they are functional and environmentally friendly. And dadgum (wow… I never say that) if they aren’t downright perfect. I simply love them. All of her handbags are. Go see for yourself. Now. (What are you waiting for?) My birthday is in January ladies… Just so you know…. (HINT HINT HINT) <— That's my attempt at subtlty.

Sorry… I can’t help myself… I tried not to but my fingers wouldn’t let me stop…

Go and buy yourself a handbag. Now.

Okay. Okay. Back to Apronland. Randi makes adorable aprons too! Lots of good pocket space. Look at those little birds! They are just charming!
Randi also has a sweet selection of Mom and Daughter sets. I believe she did this just for the sole purpose of making me want to try (again) for a girl. (Sorry Randi… no can do.) **sigh**

And Randi doesn’t leave baby out!

The WINNER of this contest will receive their choice of Randi’s apron selection!


To Enter this Contest:

1) Visit the sponsors website, have a look around and then leave a comment here telling me which Simple Things product is your favorite!
2) You may enter this contest only once.
3) This contest’s deadline is Friday, June 8th at 11:59 P.M. Pacific Time
4) Do NOT post anonymously. Anonymous posters will not be entered into the drawing.
5) A winner will be chosen by random drawing (for more info. on this, read this post)

*****
p.s. If you want to pass the word about these contests, please check out this post where you can get a code for a button for your blog!

190 thoughts on “Apronpalooza! CONTEST #10: Simple Things”

  1. I hopped over from Don’t Try This at Home. What a neat idea! I’ll have to take a look at the other contests, but I am loving that Cherry Pie Filling handbag. The bibs are adorable too!

  2. Those baby blankets are just too cute. Too bad I’m at that awkward stage between menopause and grandbabies.

  3. all her items are great and the aprons are pretty and functional. but i think my fave item is the retro brown floral blanket. i love me a nice blanket and the colors on that one are awesome.

  4. The Mommy and Me apron set in the second color combo is my favorite. I can just see one of my girls and I baking up a masterpiece in these!

  5. The bibs have won me over today. The Apples and Pears Pink is my favorite. Much, much cuter than the Elmo bib my daughter is wearing right now.

  6. i’ve seen randi’s stuff for a long time now and she has some adorable things. i love her new pink bags and her aprons are wonderful. love the little birds on them.

  7. The mommy and me set would be great — of course I would have to get both of my daughters an apron of her own. Or maybe one of the mama bird applique aprons (they remind me of the opening sequence for the Partridge Family tv show).

  8. I love the “green and yellow sling bag”. I tried winning a bag from Randi’s site but didn’t 😦 so finger’s crossed for an apron!! She does beautiful work and I read her blog all the time!

  9. Too many things I like to pick just one. I like the cherry pie handbag, the mommy and me aprons, the cherry, apple and lemon bags…I could go on…

  10. The mother-daughter apron sets really make me smile. (Emily is 7 now, and loves to help in the kitchen!) I like the blue and red floral pattern!

What are your thoughts?

