Apronpalooza! CONTEST #15: Dustpan Alley

It has been one crazy busy day here. Between writing apron raves, taking broken computers downtown to be serviced, taking the kids to the park, making dinner, taking the kids to soccer… I’m pooped! Pretty much the only thing I can think of doing is to kick my feet up and ogle more aprons… I don’t know if I’ll ever be aproned out now that I’ve discovered all of these treasures!

Meet Angelina of Dustpan Alley. Up until quite recently Angelina ran a quaint little brick and mortar shop in McMinnville, Oregon. Just lately Angelina has begun focusing more on designing and making more products for her website. Dustpan Alley has a wonderful variety of merchandise. Angelina says it best herself on her “about us” page;

It’s a home and personal accessories store. We make vintage-styled aprons, potholders, cards and accessories, and carry great products that complement our retro, natural, DIY aesthetic.

Angelina, like so many of the other seamstresses that you have seen the work of recently, has a knack for fabric selection. I am in love with her bright cheery style.

This hat is so Audrey Hepburn.


And I know some of you are fanatics for anything having to do with happy little birds… even happy little caged birds. I like birds in art. I don’t like them as pets but I love them in the wild. And I love them on handbags too.


Ree has also given me a new appreciation for cowgirl pinups so I love Angelina’s liberal use of the girls in her handiwork! Super sassy. Super cute. I would totally wear these… and I am the furthest thing from a cowgirl (or a pinup) as you can get!

The WINNER of this contest will receive this bright sunshiney polka-dot apron!
(You might just have to go and buy the matching potholder!)

To Enter this Contest:

1) Visit the sponsors website, have a look around and then leave a comment here telling me which Dustpan Alley product is your favorite!
2) You may enter this contest only once.
3) This contest’s deadline is Friday, June 8th at 11:59 P.M. Pacific Time
4) Do NOT post anonymously. Anonymous posters will not be entered into the drawing.
5) A winner will be chosen by random drawing (for more info. on this, read this post)

*****
p.s. If you want to pass the word about these contests, please check out this post where you can get a code for a button for your blog!

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I LOVE the dot bag!!

  2. Kansas A. Lillooet BC June 8, 2007 — 9:17 pm

    My fav product is her potholders, especially the Rooster Plate ones! As for her aprons I like her Spanish Senoritas Bib Apron, so retro 🙂

  3. Shannon (PW Dec03) June 8, 2007 — 10:02 pm

    I like the bright and festive apron best…but am particularly LOVING the cool stationery on this one!

  4. Love the Peace Apron – Blue!and… myPerennial Hair Pinand… Bib – Pink with white dotsI can go on!

  5. Wow, I didn’t think to check the comments until today. I am so pleased that so many of you enjoyed the things I am selling on my website!

What are your thoughts?

