Apronpalooza! CONTEST #17: Domestic Chicky

Deanna at Domestic Chicky has always been a crafty girl… I mean that in the good way… not the wicked witch of the west way of course. She was a hairstylist for ten years until her son came along at which point she was able to turn more attention to crafting, sewing, etc… Aprons became a new passion when one day she found a stash of her Grandmother’s old aprons. The nostalgia took over and Deanna fell head over heels in love with all things aprony. And now she is also plying her craft in cyber space too by creating beautiful custom blog headers, which can be found and purchased at her soon to be expanding Etsy shop, Fresh Baked.

Deanna is actually one of the people behind the blog, The Apronista, where incidentally, by way of her fabulous link list, I was able to find many of the apron makers that I Have featured this week. So in a way, you all have Deanna to thank for this contest too! So if you happen to get mid-way into next week and find that you are going through apron ogling withdrawl you can head over to The Apronista and you will find even more apron makers that weren’t featured this week. I would have featured them all if I had enough brain power, time and energy! (Shhh… Don’t tell anyone but there might just be an Apronpalooza! Encore!)

I don’t have a lot of pictures to show you of Deanna’s work but check out her website and her blogs and hold tight as she is just getting started! This Domestic Chicky will not disappoint once she gets going!

The WINNER of this contest will receive this cute and cheerful half-apron! (Pay close attention to the rules below as they are a bit different than previous contests!)

To Enter this Contest:

1) Visit the sponsors website, have a look around and then leave a comment here telling me what you like about one of Deanna’s blogs or an item she has made!
2) You may enter this contest only once.
3) This contest’s deadline is Friday, June 8th at 11:59 P.M. Pacific Time
4) Do NOT post anonymously. Anonymous posters will not be entered into the drawing.
5) A winner will be chosen by random drawing (for more info. on this, read this post)

*****
p.s. If you want to pass the word about these contests, please check out this post where you can get a code for a button for your blog!

117 thoughts on “Apronpalooza! CONTEST #17: Domestic Chicky”

  1. I love her header, I may look into getting her to do one for Izzy’s blog (prayforizzy.blogspot.com).Very cute stuff and blog.

  2. I loved the red toile bag she had posted. The spaghetti (why does that not look right now????)looks yummy. I will have to go back for the recipe.

  3. Love the “winner’s apron”…that apple and pear fabric is one of my favorites right now! I love the etsy banners…and will be contacting her when I’m ready to launch my etsy store!

  4. Her writing style is pretty funny. The one called “I did it” where she is using digital scrapbook software AcdSee to design graphics for websites and says that web design is in her future.

  5. I found The Apronista blog just a little while ago. The name grabbed me first. I don’t sew but I really enjoy reading about aprons and I love seeing what others make.

  6. I loved a lot of things on her site, particularly some of the links, but my favorite is still the apron with the pears that is the prize, after all, my screen name is Mrs. Pear.

  7. All was well in my world until I found out that I had missed “National Wear Your Apron Day”. Oh well, guess I’ll have to have my own Wear Your Apron Day! 😉 I love the banners!

What are your thoughts?

