Post Apronpalooza! Contest!! Domestic Darlings!


Well, you already know how much I was relying on my laptop to keep me from losing my mind during this marvelous eventful week on my blog and you already know that it fell asleep on the job and my brain was thus forced to do all the work of my computer on its own. And lo and behold it fell asleep on the job too. Twice. (I hope not more than twice!) Apologies to both the ladies of Domestic Darlings and to you all for leading you on a string!

Domestic Darlings is an apron company that was born not long after one young Mom moved in across the street from another young Mom, they became friends and now the rest, as they say, is history. Susan and Jenn together create some of the most flattering and attractive aprons available. Believe me when I tell you (and go to their beautiful website and see the designs for yourself) they are gorgeous!

The aprons made by Domestic Darlings actually look more like cocktail dresses than aprons. I don’t think a woman could help but feel beautiful while wearing one… and why shouldn’t we feel beautiful while going about our daily business? Is looking attractive while at work only reserved for those women who work downtown? I don’t think so! And I don’t think any man could resist a woman in one of these aprons!

The WINNER of this contest will receive their choice of the 5 available designs!

To Enter this Contest:

1) Visit the sponsors website, have a look around and then leave a comment here telling me which Domestic Darlings apron is your favorite!
2) You may enter this contest only once.
3) This contest’s deadline is Tuesday, June 12th at 11:59 P.M. Pacific Time
4) Do NOT post anonymously. Anonymous posters will not be entered into the drawing.
5) A winner will be chosen by random drawing (for more info. on this, read this post)

21 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I like the black floral. Not really much of a pink person. 😉

  2. Ooooh i love the pink picnic apron!

  3. Black Floral for me…these are SOOO Cute!! Thanks for another great contest:-)

  4. I love the black floral! So pretty!

  5. i love the pink circles! so fun!

  6. the black floral is sure classy.

  7. these are amazing! aprons sure have changed….for the better!!

  8. i love the Black FloralLightweight cotton halter apron with ties at the neck and waist. One size fits most.please pick me 🙂

  9. Thanks for posting all the great apron sites! I am insired to get something more exciting than my plain old Ikea apron . I like the blue floral paisley apron. Thanks again,Katty

  10. Oh, the blue floral paisley is too sweet! Itsa my favorite 🙂

  11. Old Dominion Heather June 12, 2007 — 11:05 am

    I like the black one…AND I think it is my turn to win. (wink, wink, nudge nudge)

  12. Ah! Their aprons are adorable. Esp. loving the blue floral paisley!!

  13. Pink circles- definitely. So feminine! And I agree, they really do look more like cocktail dresses than aprons.

  14. Oh yay! Are aprons allowed to be so… hip? I love them all!Picnic gingham is so cute. I think I could handle wearing that.. 😉

  15. Well they are all so beautiful and I love the Halter design that makes you look like you actually have boobs again. I know now being pregnant with my third I could use all the help there that I can get. My Favorite is probably the Black Floral but I had a hard time deciding between that or the Pink Gingham. Also I love the matching Headbands. I know when I clean I can’t stand to have my hair flop in my face so that is about the only time I do wear headbands. What a cute idea. Lisa Lesner

  16. gail@more than a song June 12, 2007 — 2:46 pm

    They’re all so pretty, 3 that I love but if I only pick one I think I’d say the black floral! No maybe the gingham….ok sticking with black!

  17. I like the pink circles, too. I love the style–very feminine and flattering.

  18. Wow, I love the cut on these. My favorite is the black floral.

  19. I love the black floral one!!! So beautiful! 🙂

  20. I love several, but I think the Picnic Gingham is my fave.

  21. Oh, very definitely the black floral. I love the matching headbands too.

What are your thoughts?

