California, here we are!

Thank you to whoever prayed for our safe travel. Yesterday we safely arrived in the mid-afternoon after a very long train ride. As much as I enjoy the view and the journey, train travel is not for the faint of heart… and not for those who are tied to a tight schedule. We arrived a mild 6 1/2 hours late. And we were all ready to be on solid ground. But the trip went very well, we made all of our connection points and even got to eat at a street fair in Portland, Oregon during our stopover there. (I’ll post pictures of that eventually. YUMMY Greek food.)

It was so nice to come and sit and relax at my parent’s home. Not to mention when we arrived, we were greeted not only by the smiling faces of our loved ones but by a special delivery. Something that made these pictures possible… I’ll let you guess just exactly what the special delivery was if you want…






This is my big brother. Isn’t he dreamy? E-mail me if you have any inquiries. ;^P

Yes! I caught a hummingbird in flight on the first day of owning my new “toy!”





Did I just take that?! Cripes! Why, yes, I did!

7 thoughts on “California, here we are!”

  1. Hey Phil, you look pretty good for an OLD MAN! Wish you you were here to share the Killer Heat down here! I so miss the Bay Area weather! To the rest of the ‘O’ family, enjoy your get togther! Mike

  2. awesome! what kind of camera did you get? oh and your brother: how old is he, is he single, and where does he live?? hehe

  3. You are off to a wonderful start!I think catching a hummingbird on your first day with your camera is a sign.

  4. You take the best pix. What kind of camera do you use? I’m in the market for a new one, so if you would shoot me an email?

What are your thoughts?

