I read something once

Okay, I’ve read a lot of things once and some things more than once. But once when my husband and I were newlyweds I read that you ought to occasionally surprise your spouse with a smattering of little love notes around the house about how much you love them, about why you like them as a person and other married type things. Some of the places it suggested leaving notes were; in the fridge, on the bathroom mirrors, on the toilet seat, in dressers, in books, on lamp shades… it even hinted that more risque love notes could be hidden in places like underwear drawers and under pillows.

I think I did it once. But since I haven’t done it in years, today while sitting at my husband’s computer (Thank you Apple Computers for replacing my old laptop with a new one by the way. The husband is loving it.) I decided that a sweet little gesture would be to leave little love notes, or the Photo Booth equivalent of them, for him on his computer. Let me know if you think he will appreciate them when they pop up at him?










***sigh*** The things we do for love. It’s all about love baby. It’s all about love.

12 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I think he will appreciate them sooooo much that he will propose again with a 1 carat diamond ring and a box of chocolates!

  2. Oh my. The third photo had me hysterical. Great job.jean

  3. You are a kook (and I mean that in the most sincerest and loving way!)Laughter = love in my book.

  4. I am rolling on the floor! The 3rd and 5th ones are absolutely hysterical!

  5. L.O.L. Maybe that’s what I need to start doing…

  6. Don’t take this the wrong way, but I’m not sure those are going to have him doing handstands. Perhaps a regular photo possibly framed with roses or something might be better. But unless I am missing something, I don’t think your photos will not do the trick.

  7. Beth, your confusion is understandable. LOL :^D The thing you might be missing is my extreme penchant for sarcasm. (these aren’t really love notes.) My goofy sense of humor (when we were dating he was uber impressed by my ability to quote Monty Python’s Holy Grail). And the fact that my he digs me partially because I can be a complete goof ball. Plus, I just know he’s into a woman with a super huge nose and ginormous teeth. Ya gotta give ’em what they want sometimes right? ;^P (sarcasm again.)

  8. I just found your blog and this post had me cracking up!

  9. You really need help!!! ROFLOL!!!

  10. Aren’t you just a cutie! Missing you friend. When you coming down south? You can call it a “mission trip”.love ya,Heather

  11. now thats something I would do if I still had that program that did similar work.Once, when we had to rebuild it, it never got reinstalled. I think the hubby left it out on purpose.

  12. Irritable Mother August 4, 2007 — 5:37 am

    These pictures are a riot!!!If you’re looking for something else to read that’s GREAT for marriages, try Love and Respect by Emerson Eggerichs. Emerson is the former senior pastor of my church. He left the pastorate to start his Love and Respect ministry and has been a favorite on Focus on the Family.It’s really good stuff!

What are your thoughts?

