SURPRISE QUIZ CONTEST!!!! T.V. Nostalgia!

Okay, so I really just wanted to have one last post in memory of T.V. Did I say that I wouldn’t miss it at all? **Sigh** I really will miss some of it. Did I mention that I grew up on T.V.? Yes, it’s true. My brother and I, together, can quote entire shows… truth be told, he doesn’t really need any help from me. It’s probably really pathetic but I’m being totally honest when I tell you that it can be hilariously entertaining as well.

So I have decided that my last, “Ode to T.V.” post would be a quiz, focussing mostly on T.V. shows from the 80’s and into the early 90’s.

The prize for this quiz/contest will be an only slightly watched (by us!) 5 DVD collection, including 27 episodes from shows like “The Lucy Show,” “The Andy Griffith Show” and “The Beverly Hillbillies” among others. Oh yes folks! This collection, aptly for (my contest that is) entitled T.V. Nostalgia, could be yours forever! Whoever can answer the most questions correctly will win the prize. If there is a tie I will use my trusty old random draw dealybob.

Here we go!!! These questions are all of my own making and are here only because I (((gulp))) know all the answers!! NO GOOGLING FOR ANSWERS!!!!!!! ENTER BY E-MAILING ME using the E-mail me button up on the left near my profile picture. (I will save those entrants that already entered via my comments, but delete them from the blog.) You have until Saturday night at 11:59 p.m. to enter!

1.) What do all of these individuals have in common?

– Gordon Shumway
– Mork
– Evie Ethel Garland
– Sally Solomon

2.) What mid-90’s sitcom was supposed to be the “new Brady Bunch?”

3.) Does the name Zack Morris ring a bell? What show did he star on?

4.) The pre-cursor to the answer to #3 starred a former Disney child star. Who was it? And for an extra point, what was that show called?

5.) If you grew up on T.V. in the 80’s you knew Tom Selleck as __________________.

6.) If you grew up on T.V. in the 80’s you knew David Hasselhoff as _____________________.

7.) What show featured a male nanny?

8.) The male nanny had a best friend. On what show did he previously play the role of a reckless but loveable youth? For an extra point tell me the name of his more recent super hero alter ego.

9.) Snappy, Grouchy, Farmer and Vanity were all what?

10.) What gave the magical woodland dwelling bears their special power?

11.) Name all the members of the Jetson family.

12.) Name the very cheesy 80’s sitcom which most resembled the story of Pinnochio. Extra point if you can tell me the main character’s screen name.

13.) Name the two shows from the early 80’s that starred shorter than average African American little boys living in “white” homes.

14.) Name the show on which the now skanky Olsen twins got their first taste of chubby pig-tailed fame. Extra point if you can tell me why they got the job in the first place.

15.) Name the show in which a portly man was the family butler but acted more like the family psychologist.

Good luck and have fun making up ridiculously entertaining guesses when you don’t know the answer!!!!

What are your thoughts?

