I'm a winner. I'm winning. I win. I do that.

That’s a nod to What About Bob? if you didn’t catch it.

But seriously. I hardly ever win things but thanks to becoming a blogger and finding some of the coolest blogs ever, I have won twice now! First I won a subscription to ORGANIZE magazine through Design Mom. Someone knew I needed that. We’ll see if it actually helps! HA!

Then a couple of weeks ago I got an e-mail informing me that I had won the Kaboost contest at Mod*Mom. I always enter her giveaways. But this one really did catch my eye and I commented in the contest post that this was the most innovative booster I’d ever seen and that I really wanted to win it!

Well, I just had a visit from Mr. UPS and now the Kaboost is sitting happily under my three year old’s chair. I love it!

Is that not the coolest thing? Here’s a close up. (Pay no attention to the non-matching socks.)

Oh and I can’t resist the urge to show you what happens at dinner time when all the nap an almost two year old boy gets is 10 minutes in the car.


Oh, that pesky thumb will just not stay in. Dang gravity!

I love those lips.

7 thoughts on “I'm a winner. I'm winning. I win. I do that.”

  1. Know what my favorite part of those pics of your 3 yo’s new booster? His socks don’t match. How stinkin’ cute is that? I admire his independance.

  2. I always enter the designmom and modmom contents, and I haven’t won yet! My odds should be increasing, don’t you think? Your boys are adorable, Nancy!

  3. Congratulations on the Kaboost – that’s quite a little contraption there! Smart!And, oh! that sleeping face! You’re right, those lips, they get me every time!!!

What are your thoughts?

