Faces

I like faces. I particularly like these faces though. I guess I’m sorta partial to them.

DSC_0035

A person tends to feel that way about people that she birthed. Ya know?

DSC_0018

You tend to feel that way, no matter how much they drive you crazy sometimes, because once upon a pregnancy you dreamed what these faces looked like and you tried to imagine how that alien child that you saw on the ultrasound could possibly have been your offspring because, while big heads are a family trait, this disproportion was beyond explanation.

DSC_0032

You feel that way about the face that made you well up with tears of amazement and awe the first time you laid eyes and lips on it and the first time its fresh scent wafted into your nostrils and permanently etched itself onto your memory.

DSC_0027
DSC_0042_2

Yeah. I like these faces.

That happens to a person after she spends countless midnight hours staring at it while nursing.

DSC_0029

Heck… it even still happens when a person wants to pull every hair out one by one due to the craziness that is personified in a houseful of lively boys.

DSC_0030

I think I shall like these faces no matter what happens.

DSC_0003

No matter if they make me laugh, make me proud, make me weep, make me rejoice, make me sing, make me pray, make me angry… Yes, I shall always like these faces.

DSC_0017

Nay. Love them.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. They are beautiful faces. I have one son and he now only makes those odd faces but I still love it!

  2. CUTE FACES!!!

  3. So sweet! You will cherish them for years.

  4. very cute!! the second pic looks a little like George Bush! he heeeee I love the black and white. Christy

What are your thoughts?

