Sunset

Tonight we had to go out and run a couple of errands. It is absofreakinlutely cold here. Tonight, with wind chills it is supposed to dip down to around -30 Celsius (by the way, that’s still really cold in Fahrenheit!)

We dropped by the library to pick up a movie for the kids to watch tonight because The Pastor and I are both feeling kind of yucky and a movie seems just the thing to do when it’s yucky cold and we feel yucky too. When we crested the hill that the library sits on, I almost cried that I had not brought my camera with me. If I go out at 4:30 in the afternoon again and don’t bring my camera, I really deserve a spanking because we see some of the most amazing sunsets while running errands.

The Pastor reminded me that my phone has a camera. Well, the quality leaves a lot to be desired but Photoshop at least helped a little bit.


Nothing in nature do I love quite so much as the sunset behind these mountains.

Oh and tomorrow I’m going to post a Momtrepreneur spotlight post! I haven’t done one of those in a really long time!

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Happy first of December! Sorry you are under the weather. I hope it goes away quickly and doesn’t get really bad. Lovely pic! Oh, it’s cold here in TN as well (2 C). Ok, not quite cold by your standards, but it is by ours.Take care and get some restmelissa

  2. Lovely sunset. I am always awed by God’s awesome skyscapes.

  3. I love your sunset! I love any sunsets, really. 🙂 I can’t wait to take pictures of them on our frozen SD prairie! 🙂

  4. I am sending you virtual hot chocolate, a cozy fire, and flannel sheets my friend – stay warm (and don’t forget your camera!).Did you change the permissions on posting comments to not allow anonymous comments, or has Blogger changed the comments options? I suddenly can’t post comments anywhere using my WordPress info, only my Barefoot Blogs Blogger account…

  5. Also sending sunshine as I’m typing in shorts and a tee from Miami. Love the sunset pics and the sledding pics. Really all the pics!

  6. Thanks all! :^DDawn, it’s Blogger. I don’t know why they changed it. My hunch is that it has something to do with cutting down on link spam maybe… but really, I have no idea. No fair either to all those other non-Blogger bloggers!

What are your thoughts?

