Bewwy Kwistbus! Bass the Dyquil!

That’s the stuffy nosed version of, “Merry Christmas! Pass the Nyquil!” just in case you aren’t a licensed interpreter for Sickese. I woke up with a head cold this morning. I sound like that girl on Sesame Street back in the Seventies…. remember the one who sat on the big couch and always talked about her dog Buster? Yeah. Her. But still, Christmas must go on!

The stockings are not only hung by the chimney with care, but they are already filled and guess where I’m going? I’m going to bed early. Finally. I’ve seen nothing but monkeys lately. And I do mean LATEly because I’ve stayed up too late working on monkeys every night this week.

As I told you before, these monkeys look sort of like they were made by Pablo Picasso. Only thing that would make them more Picassoesque (ie. I did this on purpose and don’t just stink at sewing) would have been to maybe place an ear on the butt and a tail on the head… maybe and eye under an armpit and a completely sideways smile. In some cases I came rather close to just that… but I’ve decided that sock monkeys have more character (and can be easily differentiated) when they have… um… err… unique physical attributes.

These monkeys are all wearing plaid super hero capes because they will need super hero traits to keep up with my super dudes.

So without further ado I give you….

4littlemonkeys

Four

TrMonkey

little

CMonkey

funny

Bmonkey

monkeys

TMonkey my four monkeys

^ Four little monkeys laying in their “clubhouse” bunk bed.

Merry Christmas everyone! God bless!

12 thoughts on “Bewwy Kwistbus! Bass the Dyquil!”

  1. What a fantastic treasure to make for your wee boys–way to go Mama!!I hope you managed to feel better!Merry Christmas to you and yours :)~~

  2. Those are absolutely adorable!!! I really want one. Seriously. I truly am NOT kidding! They were worth every stitch!Merry Christmas Nan!

  3. The monkeys are great! My boys would love em! Did you figure it out on your own, or were they a kit? Great job – you can officially lose the non-crafty for sure.

  4. Thanks y’all! The monkeys did come in a kit. Still, it was not as easy as I thought it was going to be. Fun though. And the kids do love them! :^D

  5. My mom made my four kiddos sock monkeys this Christmas too! The socks were the old fashioned red heels, so the mouths and “under tail” areas are red. My boys decided that the red under the tail was where the monkey toots came from! So, we had a rousing game of “monkey toots” on and off for two hours on Christmas Eve! Thanks a lot, Mom! 😉

  6. what is so funny, is that I made sock monkeys this Christmas for my family too!! See my monkey blog athttp://monkeybusiness-nannykim.blogspot.com/

What are your thoughts?

