Public Service Announcement

Hello to you and you and you! I hope you are having a great Monday morning. I just wanted to drop a quick little post here reminding you to change your link information or bookmarks to my new URL, http://www.shawnanigans.net. This way, especially if you have a blog, I can come back and visit you through my stat counter! I always like to visit the blogs and sites of people who link to me but if you still have my blog listed under http://www.writer-mom.blogspot.com, it’s nice because I’ve set it up to automatically redirect you but that is where my stat-counter tracks back to and I can’t find out where you are really coming from.

Sorry if I sound like a broken record, as I know I’ve mentioned this a couple of times before… but it’s only cause I like ya and I wanna know where I can meet you on your own turf, especially for those that are visiting type but not so much the commenting type.

So go do that. Right. Now. And if you haven’t subscribed to my blog yet, you can do that too, over there on the right.

13 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement”

  1. Would you like to be listed in my blogroll as Shawnanigans or Life is Like a Lunchbox?

    BTW, I’m Robin in NC from the WTM boards (well I used to be, but I haven’t really been there in a while. I discovered facebook and that takes up most of my internet time these days!)

    Also, we really enjoyed the six months of Netflix I won here on your blog. We were with Blockbuster, but Netflix won us over. We just finished our six months and ended up staying on as paying customers. Thanks again!

    :)Robin

    Oak Knoll Mom’s last blog post..Bridal Veil Falls

  2. Sorry! I’m an offender. I was too lazy to do it…and it just took me all of 30 seconds, which shows exactly how lazy I am. Anyway, it’s done!

    God bless your day!

  3. I fixed the ones I could..one is stuck..so I will have to keep trying. I just went to your hubby’s blog and was poking around and noticed that the link at the bottom which states how you created his blog design still links to writer-mom. 🙂 Hope you are staying warm! It has been cold here in Connecticut. -15 this morning with the wind chill..been super windy here the past few days! Greta

    Greta’s last blog post..Digital Scrapbook page….

  4. I’m just wondering if I’m the only person in the world who doesn’t like to subscribe to my favorite blogs? I’d much rather visit everyday so I can see the little changes folks make to their design and layout, and so I can comment immediately without having to close my email and navigate to the blog? Am I a total tech loser, missing something here?

  5. No, you’re not alone. I like to visit in person too. :^) But if people wanna, you know I welcome it. I don’t feel like I’ve visited them if I’m not popping into their place.

  6. Hi Nancy! We love all your Pagecasts! Check out the new edition of the Pageflakes Newsletter (now called Pageflakes Outtakes!) and see who is being spotlighted ;)!

  7. Funny, I was JUST thinking about you the other day and wondering where you had disappeared to. Then I went to my blogroll to see if something had messed up and I wasn’t getting any updates. I forgot to update that you moved. Bad me! I’m so glad to hear you haven’t disappeared! 🙂
    Now back to catching up.

    Rach’s last blog post..happy *love* Love!

What are your thoughts?

