Last night…

I had the distinct pleasure (okay, to spell it out for you, I was beyond giddy!) of going to see my friend and her brand new baby girl in the hospital! Every time I see a newborn baby I am amazed at how quickly it goes and all of the thoughts and feelings and emotions associated with my deliveries comes rushing back. I felt so honored to be invited up to sit with my dear friend and to be able to hold her precious little girl. Congratulations you two!! We are so very happy for the three of you!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love seeing newborns too…mmm the smell! Brings back precious memories!

  2. I think the best part of holding a new baby is getting to smell them. They smell so..new. New and clean. I don’t know, they just smell good. Maybe it is the smell of being fresh from God.

    Jyl’s last blog post..Look What I Found

What are your thoughts?

