Just another update…

My mother in law is actually improving. She is awake but because of being out for a week and on all the drugs she is really loopy and hallucinating. Today she thought my dh was a mafia man coming to take her away. He and his brother and Dad were doing their best not to chuckle… I’m glad that they are having a good sense of humor about it. It’s been such a long and exhausting week for all of us… This evening my husband Skyped us from her hospital room so she could see and talk to the boys and so the boys could tell her they loved her. It was very sweet. She was muttering lots of non-sense still but in between non-sense she was saying, “I love you guys.” And I thought this was cute… she kept saying to them, “I like your Dad. I really like your Dad.”

Thanks for praying.

In the mean time, I’ve been miserable here too. Had a really bad sinus infection that started last Wednesday that went to my throat/chest so that I’ve had no voice for the past two days. Not fun with no hubby around and four noisy little boys that I need to talk over. Thankfully The Pastor called (since I have no voice) some friends today and asked if they could come take the boys off my hands. So I was able to get some much needed rest and several hours of *no talking* which was very good. I think my antibiotics are finally beginning to kick in. Hopefully I’ll start feeling human again by tomorrow.

Thanks for your thoughts and prayers this week. They’ve been much appreciated.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. oh I hope you feel better soon! I hate being sick and having to still be MOM!

    perhaps hopping over to my blog and entering my giveaway this week will make you feel better 🙂

    Tara R’s last blog post..Tagged by Dlyn

  2. It’s good to hear that everyone concerned is finding a little relief at the end of such a hard week. Hope you are on the mend and that The Pastor is able to come home soon.

    Jennifer Robin’s last blog post..Sunrise, Sunset

  3. I am glad to hear that things have improved a bit, regardless of the outcome expected. At least they are having some laughs and time to spend together. Hope you feel better soon

    Jyl’s last blog post..A Little Tweaking Going On

  4. Oh, Nan! My heart goes out to you!! I’ve been there before, and it stinks! It will be ok, I promise!! Shawn will be home soon.
    Danielle

    Danielle & Jeff’s last blog post..The Famous “Crinkle Nose”

  5. Aww, how nice of The Pastor (to give you that break)!

    I’d like some of those drugs your MIL is on!

    Seriously, though, I’ll be praying for you all.

    Kila’s last blog post..Tuesday…

What are your thoughts?

