People in love…

Ahhhh… the birds are singing, the sun is shining…. love is in the air…

scbench2

Today I had the pleasure of taking engagement pictures of some dear friends.  We had a blast… engaged people are wonderful to photograph, I have found, because of all people in the world, I think they least mind being FORCED to pose for pictures… I don’t know why but they never seem to complain when you say things like, “Okay, pull her a little closer to you…” or “Okay, go ahead and kiss her!”  Go figure…

sctree1

Anyways, my first official engagement shoot went off beautifully and the sun agreed with us pretty much the whole time.  I love it when the sun’s got my back.  Thanks sun!

scnose2nose

sccradle

scsteps6

scsteps3

scfaces3

sctickling

SCpiggyback1

Really… next to babies, I think engaged people are my favorite people to photograph. They are such easy targets!

Thanks you two, for letting me take your pictures today!  It was so much fun!  And now I am going to bed to collapse.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Cute pictures! And it is so easy to tell they are in love.

    Jillybean’s last blog post..How Do You….

  2. You are a really good photographer.

    JackieWks’s last blog post..Good Mom / Bad Mom

  3. The first one is my favorite. So romantic! Great pictures, and I’m happy for both of you.

    Nan’s mom

  4. Love the second to last one… very nice!!!
    Haven’t read much of your backlog of posts yet, but can see you love taking photos. Something we definitely have in common!!! ALso a fan of the bokeh…
    🙂
    BB

    Bush Babe’s last blog post..Goodwill and the Games…

  5. Aww, to be young and in love.

    I like the one of them on the steps.

    Kila’s last blog post..Monday stuff… After the flood…

What are your thoughts?

