Birds

Yes, I’m still getting mileage off of our trip to the zoo.  This has been a super busy week that has involved a lot more than just a trip to the zoo… Some of it has involved these yummy little darlings…

cupcakes2

cupcakes1

A friend of mine and I both worked on these on Wednesday night for a bridal shower that happened last night.  We had so much fun making them and even more fun eating them because they were stinkin’ good!  I even made a cupcake key because otherwise it would have gotten very confusing.

cupcakekey.jpg

But those aren’t birds. No. Nothing like birds.

So now, for the birds.

I love our zoo because in many cases we are allowed to get up close to the animals.

snowy owl3

snowy owl2

snowy owl

barred owl

owl1

bird2

bird1

wb1

whooping crane

And of all of my bird pictures from Monday’s zoo trip, I think this is my favorite.  I call it the Whooping Crane Death Stare.  Why is this bird not the Texas A&M Aggie’s mascot?  It has the right coloring and it’s called a Whooping Crane.  I mean, a mascot couldn’t be better suited.  I’m just sayin’…

WC death stare

Okay, that’s all I can post now because we are having a thunderstorm and I think I better turn off my computer!

7 thoughts on “Birds”

  1. Love the owl pictures! We are an owl loving family. Is that last owl a barred owl? We had one that lived behind our old house that we’d hear all the time. We actually got to see it once sitting on a tree limb right behind our house. Very spooky, but beautiful!

    Danielle & Jeff’s last blog post..I love JibJab!

  2. I can not wait to get to that zoo!
    And the cupcakes will be a nice treat as well.
    Have some ready!
    Love you!

What are your thoughts?

