New Desk…

Up until yesterday I used a tiny little Ikea table as my desk. It was red and in the shape of Mr. Peanut.  It was very cute but very impractical.  You see, I need storage space.  Homeschool papers, pens, crayons, pencils, erasers, scrap paper, glue, etc… nothing had a home because our house  didn’t come pre-equipped with any storage.  My desk had become a horizontal filing cabinet with way too many Sterilite drawer towers.

So yesterday we brought this lovely lady home.  She’s an old original school teacher’s desk and I love her!!  She has 5 regular drawers and one large filing drawer that is the perfect size for my camera and equipment.  And she has two awesome pull out tables.

new desk

I love it!

10 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oooo sweet! I don’t guess I’ll be getting any such thing. Hubs was supposed to put in a call to a contact for me (long story, won’t hog your blog comments with details) but never did and I do believe it’s too late now. Oooo how I would love such a thing upstairs. Hubs won’t let me take his nice desk upstairs 😦

    Tara’s last blog post..Maggots

  2. Sigh. Nothing like a good desk to feel better organized and prepared to face life! Looks like a great one. 😀

    Dianne’s last blog post..I’m Packing

  3. Finds like that are wonderful. I’m sure you’ll find something to put in the other drawers 🙂

    Christina’s last blog post..Depression Update

  4. LOL We have an identical one that I am sitting at as I type! We got ours at a garage sale for $7. They wanted $25 but we said we shouldn’t spend the money so he said he wanted to get rid of it and would give it to us for $7! We couldn’t say “no” to that!

    Risa’s last blog post..Eight!

  5. I have the same desk…LOL. It must be popular.

    Jyl’s last blog post..Tractor’s Are Sexy

  6. That is a FABULOUS find! Really cool, unique and practical all in one. Good for you!

    Christy’s last blog post..Flickr meme

  7. Wow, nice desk! My computer desk has no drawers or anything (cheap little walmart thing) and is starting to sag under the weight of my big old monitor…wish something like that {your desk} would turn up for sale around here! 🙂

    Of course, I’d have to get rid of two end tables, a lamp, and a wall to make it fit here. 😛

  8. Mr.Peanut? I am picturing your computer perched on top of Mr. Peanuts top hat.

    Kelli in TN’s last blog post..Souls on Board….

  9. I’m happy for you! Enjoy!

    Kila’s last blog post..Sunday afternoon…

  10. very nice desk Nan! My sister would love that!

What are your thoughts?

