I love weddings…

I do.  And I cry at pretty much all weddings no matter who is getting married.  Okay… I think I might not cry if I happened to end up being witness to an Elvis style Las Vegas wedding… Or maybe I would cry, but for different reasons.

Yesterday one of my very dear friends got married to her best friend of all.  I was honored to be in the bridal party. I even managed to give the toast without getting my tongue tied in too many knots.  I did forget my glass at the table though.  Minor detail.

It was a beautiful wedding.  She was a gorgeous bride and her husband looked upon her with such adoration and such joy…

Every minute in which I was not doing bridesmaidly duties I was charged with taking any of the pictures that her official photographer could not get.  And he, being a friend of hers, happily allowed me to tag along behind him and learn from him and take as many pictures as I wanted.  And I readily accepted that invitation as you might imagine.

But first I have to show you my hair.  I loved it.

Nan

Or if that’s not a good angle…

nan2

It didn’t move all day and when I took the 100 bobby pins, that were holding it in place, out that night I was suddenly transformed into a wild beast, followed by an 80’s hair bear and then finally a 60’s chick.

But the main point of this post is the pictures that I took of my friend, the beautiful bride and her wonderful new husband.  AHHH!!  She’s married!!  She’s a wife!!  Hooray!

arbourkiss2BW

flirting tree

kissingtree3

arbour1

bridal3

admiring the bride

arm wrap1 BW

bridal1

kissing tree

side smile

And finally here is a picture of me and my dashing groom.

ShawnNan

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Wow – what gorgeous pictures! And I love your hair, lady! Beautiful!

    Whitney’s last blog post..A Fall-tastic Giveaway!!

  2. What lovely photos Nan and nice pic of you and your groom too!!

    I always get excited when it comes to brides and weddings no matter if I know them or not. You captured some lovely moments of the cute couple too! You look so smashing as always and I just love your Hair!

    Debbie’s last blog post..HTML, Art and Christmas

  3. Lovely hair and great pictures!

    Christina’s last blog post..Pita Pita

  4. Absolutely beautiful!! You and all the pictures! We were at a wedding yesterday, too.

    Laura’s last blog post..Picture Friday

  5. beautiful pictures! I love the black and whites…and her flowers were gorgeous-as was she! You can definitely do that for a living! 🙂

    Colleen’s last blog post..Megan’s 1st Day of Preschool

  6. I love the kiss with the gorgeous bouquet!

    You did a wonderful job, Nan!!!

  7. Gorgeous pictures, gorgeous couples! You did a great job!

    Hey, I gave you an award today. Come by and see it!

  8. They look like one of those couples that won’t stop kissing, not bad thing 😉 Nicely done and great hair! Bridesmaid and photographer makes for a busy day but is of course a great way to start! Get your residency and you’ll be fulltime in no time!

    Charla’s last blog post..EXERCISE 1

What are your thoughts?

