Friends and Photos

New friends are wonderful. Aren’t they?

buffalo boys

The only one missing from this photo is my baby who was home with Daddy, taking a nap.

And these new friends are no exception.  Only thing is… they don’t seem like new friends… they seem like old friends.  They are already dear friends, that I know.  They are all boys.  And by that I mean two things… All of them are boys and they are ALL boy.   When our boys are together there is ceaseless talk of heroes, battles, saving the world and what not.  It’s wonderfully refreshing.  And quite loud too. What fun though.  They enjoy themselves with reckless abandon. And as you  might guess, I am always more than happy to have more guinea pigs on which to test my hand at portrait photography.  So that is what we did today and I couldn’t be more happy with the results.

c 5x7 BW

Hboys2 8x10

L5 5x7

w4

WL1

c7

C4

w muddy finger 5x7

boys1

L4

w2 5x7

C1

c2 5x7

W1 5x7

Hboys1 5x7

L1 5x7

I don’t know why but when I take a round of portraits I seem physically unable to keep from posting less than 20 of them to my blog.  It’s a sickness, I tell you.  A sickness.  And I hope there’s no cure.

13 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love these photos and your site. 😀
    They are such gorgeous boys. You have your hands full, don’t you? Children are such blessing in life. 🙂

  2. They are great great pictures Nan!

    annie’s last blog post..guest blogging and stuff…

  3. Just lovely photos! What a great bunch of boys!

    Greta’s last blog post..The Big E

  4. those boys are so cute! That little one has cheeks to die for!
    Danielle

    Danielle & Jeff’s last blog post..HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYAN!!!!

  5. What a fabulous photographer! She ought to be paid the big bucks. Thanks for the buddies, Nan. We had loads of fun (as usual).

  6. hey – can you come to NJ and take pictures of our kids??

    Danielle & Jeff’s last blog post..What’s that old Lynyrd Skynyrd song?

  7. Next time I’m in the neighborhood I’ll be sure to call you Jeff & Danielle! ;^P

    Nan’s last blog post..Big Boys

  8. I have three boys – and I’ve got pictures of them everywhere. Of course now they are 20, 17 and 15 so getting them together for pictures is very hard.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Doris

    Doris’s last blog post..Health Insurance (and not the kind you think)

  9. Good job Nan! Love ’em!

  10. Awesome pics! I have the same sickness… I post many, many a pic on my blog!

    Laura’s last blog post..Boys night in

  11. The more pics, the better!

    Colleen’s last blog post..Thank you Again!

  12. Absolutely beautiful pictures!
    Love your blog…..how do you find the time???

  13. What a lovely bunch! Great pictures.

    Debbie/four angels momma’s last blog post..Remembering Your Wings or Why I Can Relate to a Helium Balloon

What are your thoughts?

