We need your prayers…

Tonight I got a frantic call from my Mom.  It was about my brother Mike…

Mike

Mike hung himself tonight but my brother Matt found him and he was still alive.  My Dad and Mom cut him down and my Mom performed CPR and he started to breathe again while the paramedics were coming.  He was having seizures all the way to the hospital.  He had to be given a paralytic so that they could do a CT Scan.

Right now he is in the ICU and on a ventilator.  He is breathing on his own some too, they can tell.  But he is unresponsive.  Please pray for him.  Whatever God’s will is, please pray that God heals Him in his own good and sovereign time and way.  Please pray for my little brother Matty, who found him.  My heart aches for him tonight.  Please pray for my brothers…

Matty

My brother, Rich, died two years and two weeks ago.  My Grandma died three years and three weeks ago.  While I am not at all superstitious, October has proven to be a pretty rough month for our family for the past few years.

Please pray.  My heart aches as I am not able to be with my family or see my brother right now.  I told my Mom tonight that I just wanted to come home… I don’t want to come home for another funeral.  I don’t want to.  But I want to come home and be with them.  I am always torn though.  I never want to leave my closest ones because I need them.  I need my man with me… I want my children with me.

Please pray for Mike and my whole family — Dad (Bob), Mom (Joan), Sandy, Phil, Me and Matt and for our little ones.  They love their uncle very much.  They will be devastated by the news if it’s as bad as it could be… and probably even if it’s a degree or two less bad than that.

Psalm 62
For God alone my soul waits in silence;
from him comes my salvation.
He only is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress; I shall not be greatly shaken.”

I will drink in the words of hope and assurance that we have been given in Christ and through one another. Though I ache for the horrible stamp of sin on our lives that today once again became ever more apparent to me I will not remain silent, for He is still good.

Psalm 16
The LORD is my chosen portion and my cup;
you hold my lot.
The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places;
indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.

I bless the LORD who gives me counsel;
in the night also my heart instructs me.
I have set the LORD always before me;
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken.

Therefore my heart is glad, and my whole being rejoices;
my flesh also dwells secure.
For you will not abandon my soul to Sheol,
or let your holy one see corruption.

You make known to me the path of life;
in your presence there is fullness of joy;
at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”

23 thoughts on “We need your prayers…”

  1. Hi Nan, I’m here offering prayers on your precious family’s behalf to the Almighty Father. I’m so sorry and my heart broke when I read your post but I pray your little brother find Jesus in this storm.

    Hugs and Prayers – Debbie

    Debbie’s last blog post..My Trip To FL And A Giveaway

What are your thoughts?

