Christmas time is here…

You should see the snow here.  It’s unreal.  I think we have about half a foot at least so far and it’s not supposed to stop until tomorrow.

And before you read any further I command you to play this song.  You will love it.  It’s my favorite wintery Christmas song.  We always turn it on when it snows like this.

It’s funny because it seems that the biggest snow dumps catch the weather authorities completely off guard while when they manage to prepare people in advance it seems that the snow storms often fizzle out.  I missed church this morning because one of my kids has the croup (standard for us at this time of year) so I didn’t get to see the craziness on the roads (yes, even in Canada people have a hard time adjusting to snowy conditions!)  But, boy is it ever pretty!

I took these through my front window this morning when there really wasn’t all that much…

snowytree

snow

snowyroad

Yesterday I was privileged to take Christmas pictures of my neighbours!  I was having issues with my camera (that thing can be dang confusing when working in low light situations!) but I am pleased as I still got several good shots!  And they are of course great looking subjects so it’s easy to get it right for that reason alone.

JP2bw

P3

P2bw

P1

Photoshop really saved that picture (above) as it was about as orange as they come SOOC.  Below you can see what a difference a crop makes…

P1bw

fam3

fam4bw

This one (below) has to be one of my favs!

JP1bwcrop

MP2

Look at that little ham…

MP1bw

fam2bwsepiamix

They also have two beautiful dogs…

Ag1bw

RA1

AGS

 

Roxy

What a beautiful family eh?  Thanks for letting me practice on you guys!

**************

And on a completely unrelated note:  This just in…. Three year old’s are extremely good for entertainment.

“This is my holy spirit car!” (ZOOOM!! goes the hot wheels car.)

“I am SOOOO BWESSED!!!”

And can anyone decode the following message for me?

“Baby witches are made out of elbows.  And baby queens are made out of elbows.”

I’m sure it must have some deeper meaning and we simpletons are just scratching our heads like chimps trying to figure out what it is.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Snow really is beautiful! I wish we got more of it. I really like the tree shot! Perhaps he can’t figure out why there are baby witches, baby queens and elbows.

    Ruth’s last blog post..The soul of it

  2. That hit the nail on the head for me. I’ve been bringing snow in for Hannah to play with. We braved the weather yesterday, but it didn’t take much convincing to get her to go back inside 🙂
    The pictures turned out wonderfully. Those dogs are just so adorable!

    Christina’s last blog post..Thankful Thursday

  3. elbows?
    elbows?
    I’m stumped. (That must be it!) ha ha

    Pamela’s last blog post..I love Christmas Music

What are your thoughts?

