I have a very silly three year old…

He’s extremely dramatic.  I don’t know where he gets it.  I know this… he doesn’t come by it honestly from either side.  I’m just sure of it.  (Remind me to never ever dig up and share with the world my own stirring rendition of Oklahoma! caught on video by my sister when I was 18.)

C 3 from Nancy Doud on Vimeo.And yes, my three year old said, “There’s a bunch of boys in the leg department!”We have been inside an awful lot lately because of the weather. Apparently there hasn’t been this long of a deep freeze for many, many years here.  Normally there is a nice thaw after about a week  or a week and a half but we are going on three weeks now in which we have not seen the mercury rise above freezing.  Thankfully we are our own entertainment.

Untitled from Nancy Doud on Vimeo.

Do you ever look at your kids and wonder how the heck they suddenly turned into big kids without you noticing?

Look at this boy.  He was my five pound, seven ouncer.  When did this happen?  Isn’t he handsome?  He looks exactly like my Dad did at this age.

big kid

3 thoughts on “I have a very silly three year old…”

  1. Oh too funny! We’ve had many a similar moment with our nearly 3 yr old. THAT one cracked me up. Mine would be getting all ‘busy’ [dizzy] :p Cute kids, Nan, cute kids!

    Tara’s last blog post..A Blessing

  2. I loved it, my kids weren’t even laughing as hard as I was.

    And did you see your firstborn(?) in the background of the boxing boy…he was picking his nose. Verrrry boy. I’ve only got one boy, but I know now what “boy” is now.

    Good yarns’s last blog post..Winter has descended!

What are your thoughts?

