A sleepy afternoon…

I had a terrible night’s sleep last night and I woke up feeling icky.  It was snowing again when we woke up this morning.  My littlest guy also wasn’t feeling very well.  This combination meant that I stayed home from church with my two younger kids.  It was a sleepy morning. And a sleepy afternoon.  And this is turning into a sleepy evening.

I did however suddenly feel like taking pictures.  I love eyes.  Forgive me while I expand on that sentiment for just a moment…

be6

eyeball

be5

trcolor

csillyface2

csillyface

be2

TRsepia

It has been a lazy, lazy afternoon.  And I mean that in a good way.

btkeva2

pgnes2

bruce1bw

pgnes3

FSlaptops

pgnes4

Guiness makes very photogenic glasses.  My Mom happened upon this set, brand new, at a garage sale a while back.  My man is a Guiness aficionado so I begged her to give it to him.  Wasn’t it nice of her to do it?

5 thoughts on “A sleepy afternoon…”

  1. I found your blog while cruising the internet last night. (I was at the Pioneer Woman site, and found one of your comments delightful, so I clicked on your link.) I love reading your blog, and I adore the pictures!!! You have quite a talent! (And the fact that your family is beautiful doesn’t hurt!!!) I love all of the ‘eye’ pictures today!
    We missed church yesterday also, due to the icy roads here in Michigan. It was quite a lazy day for us as well.

    By the way, it is truly a treat to meet you!
    God Bless~
    Gayle

  2. My man is also a Guiness aficionado- he would love to add that glass to his collection. 🙂 Love the shots- love the raised eyebrow. Lazy afternoons are fun!!

    gina’s last blog post..a riddle:

  3. We’ve had a very lazy weekend too…Friday was a wonderful day in the upper 70s and then the weekend hit with temps in the 50s and 60s. Too cold. So I sat indoors and watched several movies and made jewelry.

    Guess I should not complain too much about the weather though…I believe I distintly remember you mentioning it was 25 below or something crazy like that.

    Allie’s last blog post..Grahm Cracker Houses are HARD to Make!

  4. We’ve had a couple of sets of Guiness glasses, but those are ones that I have not seen before. Love the eye pictures. What is the snowdog up to in that picture? It looks like someone was having fun with the puppy.

    Christina’s last blog post..Merry Christmas!

What are your thoughts?

