I love this song…

It’s my birthday today!  Yay!  My son told me it was something like the reverse of my Golden Birthday as I’m turning 32 on the 23rd.  What’s the reverse of the Golden Birthday?  The Fools Gold Birthday?  I don’t know what the opposite of Gold is?

This song (<– Click for audio) is my birthday wish for myself.

Jesus Cast a Look on Me

Jesus cast a look on me,
Give me sweet simplicity
Make me poor and keep me low,
Seeking only Thee to know

All that feeds my busy pride,
Cast it evermore aside
Bid my will to Thine submit,
Lay me humbly at Thy feet

Make me like a little child,
Of my strength and wisdom spoiled
Seeing only in Thy light,
Walking only in Thy might

Leaning on Thy loving breast,
Where a weary soul can rest
Feeling well the peace of God,
Flowing from His precious blood

In this posture let me live,
And hosannas daily give
In this temper let me die,
And hosannas ever cry!

It was my second boy’s birthday two days ago.  He turned 7.  We had yummy chocolate cake and he got a castle room for his birthday (so did his big brother even though it’s not his birthday yet.)  Check it out…

(‘scuse the really bad stitching job I did here… and the crazy angles of that right side corner. Eek!)  When it’s 100% done I’ll get a short video clip so you can get the 360° effect.

room

20 thoughts on “I love this song…”

  1. Happy Birthday! Do you prefer pie or cake on your bday? Maybe since it’s your Fool’s Gold celebration you should have both. 🙂

    The room is spectacular. If there is a stitching error, I sure can’t see it.

  2. Happy Birthday! The song is precious–a keeper! Might be some good handwriting/memory work for one of my kids… My oldest will be (gasp) 10 on Monday. January’s a good birthday month.:)

    Jolie

  3. I’ve been thinking of you today Nan – Happy Birthday. You’re “aging” very well 🙂 And the song/prayer is so good. Thanks for sharing it.

  4. Happy Birthday, Nan! God’s richest blessings to you – namely, His glorious presence and love

    The room is wonderful!

  5. Happy Be-lated Birthday! Hope it was a wonderful day for you. I love the music clip and you guys did an awesome job on the room. I’m sure your boys will love it!

  6. Yes, I am always late, even though you share my niece’s birthday and I should know better. But a late happy Birthday and I hope it was awesome and that you recorded your festivities with the beauty and grace with which you record every thing else. 🙂 I love you!

What are your thoughts?

