Sunshine and Sweetness

That about captures the day for us.  We started out the day with a sweet service of thanksgiving for what Jesus did on the cross for us.  Then we spent the rest of the day enjoying sweet friendship in the warmth of the sun.

Those words however also capture the little girls who were my main subjects today.

r6 eyelashes

r9

r10 eyelashes

r8

r11

r3 cloud in eye

b3

b1

b2

The kids played all day.  Some of us got our first sunburns of the season.  It was a wonderfully relaxing day.

Today I’m thanking God for the Son.  And today I’m thanking God for the sun.

5 thoughts on “Sunshine and Sweetness”

  1. Precious, precious, precious.
    I appreciate your words…I seem to have the hardest of times right around Easter and Christmas-I think “someone” knows when I’m weakest. It’s a good thing “Someone Else” knows when I’m weakest too, so that I have a fighting chance. Happy Easter!

    Christina’s last blog post..What Came First-the Chicken or the Egg?

What are your thoughts?

