The Bird Sanctuary

robin1

Today I took two of my boys to the local bird sanctuary. We went with a few of my girlfriends from church.

I look forward to going again. It’s a lovely place.

robin2

I’m lovin’ the bokeh on this one (below.)

ylwtip

ylwtip3

Oh what I wouldn’t give for a lens with a better range.  Some day my fine feathered friends.  Some fine day.

bird3

duckfamily1

duckfamily4

mallard1

duckfamily2

ducklings2

duckfamily5

blue egg

egg in hand

bird4

bird2

bird1

And these are just because I know how much you know how much I love my watercolor filter in Photoshop…

birdsWC

ylwtip2

birdWC

8 Comments

Add yours →

  1. It looks so peaceful…
    I wish birds didn’t give me such heebie-jeebies.
    Your pictures are great, though.

    Christina’s last blog post..A Load off of My Mind

  2. Great pictures! Thanks for sharing them with those of us in blogland.

    Heather’s last blog post..Spinning

  3. Sandy Kientzler May 21, 2009 — 10:37 pm

    Good job GOD! And Nan for the beautiful photos! What a beautiful place…! You going to have any of those made into posters?! Can I?!

  4. these are great! I really do like the ones that look like water color paintings! really cool!

    Danielle & Jeff’s last blog post..34 Week Belly Shot!!

  5. Oh wow! These are absolutely beautiful…I think some of your finest work! I absolutely love all of them…especially the blue egg on the ground. That would look gorgeous as a card. Could you print me one off on your printer and send it to me…really really?

    Screwed Up Texan’s last blog post..What I Love About My Husband’s Family Pioneers

  6. That looks like such a peaceful day. The watercolor thingy is way cool.

    Mindee @ ourfrontdoor’s last blog post..Crud

  7. Oh what I wouldn’t give for a lens with a better range.

    I do happen to have a Nikon-mount 2x teleconverter kicking around which might do the trick. Could lend it to you for a while…

    BTW, do you know anyone who’s looking to buy Nikon camera gear (D50, F65 and assorted lenses)? A Canon SX100IS has largely taken it’s place – I just got annoyed with the hassle of lugging too much camera gear all over the place.

    Dave’s last blog post..The joy of not being online

  8. I’ve been looking at that — wondering if it’s a yellow rumped warbler.

    I’ve seen a few around, but never quite that full of color.

    Darn, those boys are so cute. How can you stand it. ha ha

    Pamela’s last blog post..The Yard Sale

What are your thoughts?

