The Debt Monster… er… Monstre?

Gotta love kid spellings.

My husband has been teaching the boys about basic economic principles using Economics in One Lesson by Henry Hazlitt.  It’s a great book and the boys really love learning about economics.  It’s great to see them understanding some of what they are seeing on the news and calling it what it is.  (Dumb.)

Today my five year old drew the best picture.  I decided it really needed to be made into a T-shirt.  I added what I thought was a fitting caption.

Go therefore and buy this shirt.  (Unless of course you will have to go into debt to do so.  That wouldn’t be fitting.)

You can buy it here or here.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. A very scary French creature LOL *grin*

    Molytail’s last blog post..Gadgets

  2. I love all the fun things you do with your kiddos! You are one fun mommy!

    Christina’s last blog post..There Is an Apology in Here

  3. if I’d seen him years ago, I doubt that I would ever had signed any credit agreement.

    He’s awful!

    Pamela’s last blog post..Tears for my friend, a Tribute

  4. Classic t-shirt!
    I’ve been looking to upgrade my D80 and have looked at the D300 & D700. It looks like there’s a new D300s coming probably later this year. I was getting all comfy with that, and now you’ve got me thinking D700 again… Was it a hard transition from the D80, and did your lenses all work okay?

What are your thoughts?

