Splashes

Hey all. The clouds may be slowly lifting as I am having pockets of feeling somewhat okay now. Up until yesterday I have pretty much done nothing but lie on the couch trying to get over this Labyrinthitis. Trying to get better never really goes as you want it to though as will-power doesn’t seem to have an awful lot to do with it sometimes. The wavy feeling is still there most of the time but it seems like it is a little bit less pronounced. And then it hits in waves along with the headaches and the heavy feeling of yuckiness that I can’t really explain and I am back on the couch. But I’m thankful for the parts of the day that I am feeling okay. One thing this has done is make me really appreciate good health. It has also given me a much deeper appreciation, though surely still a very small idea of what others who live with a debilitating condition of any kind must feel like. I have graduated from calling my Mom every day crying and begging her to get on a plane and come rescue me to only calling every other day and talking only partly about how yucky I still feel. So that’s progress!

Now onto splashes.

trj5

trj6

trj7

trj8

trj9

tj1.1

tj1.2

tj1.3

tj1.4

tj1.5

tj1.6

I just like how this guy jumped in for the ball and is coming up to catch it and can’t seem to find where it is…

bj3

cb1

cb2

tj1

tj2

tj3

tj4

cj1

cj2

cj3

cj4

cj5

cj6

2 thoughts on “Splashes”

  1. These are great photos that capture the joy the boys are feeling in their daring jumps. Did #3 have reservations about doing it or did he just not want his picture taken?

What are your thoughts?

