Just a quick update…

I just wanted to update you all and thank you for praying!! This wave of the herky-jerkies is much less severe than the last one and I am learning how to cope with them and fall asleep in spite of them! I am doing some deep breathing techniques as I fall asleep and whenever a jerk comes and I have been able to fall asleep quickly every night! AND better still is that I am down to 1/4 of a sleeping pill! I am so encouraged and so thankful for all of the prayers that have been said on my behalf.

I feel well! While the jerks are still there I am learning how to manage and lessen my autonomic response to them and that alone has encouraged me so much. I can see plenty of blue peeking through the clouds!

Thank you all for your prayers and thoughts and encouragements! It has meant so much to me to know that so many people are praying.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hopefully you’ll be able to wave by-by to the waves of herky-jerkies.

  2. Praise God and thank you for the encouraging report, Nan!
    Love from NY
    Jen

  3. I’m so happy to hear things are going in the right direction! I think of you often and keep praying for you!

    Colleen’s last blog post..November is Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month

  4. (smiling) I am so glad.

    good yarns’s last blog post..A Photo Weekend

What are your thoughts?

