Random Pictures

Perhaps it’s the frigid temperatures (16°F right now) or something else.  I don’t know.  Perhaps it’s that I was randomly looking through pictures and was reminded of how I was going to post so many pictures after our trip last Summer but then never got to do very many of them because of getting so sick.  Happily I am almost entirely recovered from all of that with just a few little annoying symptoms hanging on.  And they are really little more than an annoyance so I really feel that I am completely recovered by God’s amazing grace and healing.  Thanks for your prayers and support through that storm!

Anyway, I just feel like posting a whole bunch of pictures from our trip with no commentary.  So that’s what I’m going to try to do.

to Nanaimo

sfish3

sfisharms

shawnnet

purpleflower2

ss3

ss1

rusty chains

sea slurry1

sa1

bg sign

bg14

bg15

bg12

bg10

gift shop

star flower1

bg1

fuschia1

bg2

bg3

fuschia2

pinkflower1

lily1

yf4

white hydrangea

yf2

bg9

water lily wc2

bg13

fuzzy fuschia

yf1

the empress

Empress facade1

vic lunch spot

empress garden2

Empress Garden1

empress rg

vic7

vic4

vic3

vic harbour

This was a lucky day as we were just on the ferry on the way back over to the mainland.  We weren’t on a whale-watching tour but we got to enjoy a pod of Killer Whales going by.  I was pretty jealous of the fishermen and whale watchers who had a front row seat though.  The whales were going right underneath their boats.

wh2

wh3

wh6

wh9

wh8

wh breaching

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ah! These photographs are such a respite from the cold, dreary, rainy days we are having. So cool! I have NEVER seen a purple starfish!

    Screwed Up Texan’s last blog post..I’m So Excited and I Just Can’t Hide It!

  2. beautiful!
    Thanks for brightening my dreary day
    love
    Jen

What are your thoughts?

