A Landing Place

I just wrote this.  I think it’s a song.  But it needs music.  I’ll leave that to my husband.

A landing place, a landing place
I’m looking for a landing place
I’ve got no home or hiding place
but for your hands and feet and face.

A landing place, a landing place
I’m looking for a landing place
my footings have left without a trace
but for your arms and your embrace.

A landing place, a landing place
I’m looking for a landing place
I can’t keep running at this pace
I need to find a landing place.

A landing place, a landing place
I’m looking for a landing place
a place where “home” is more than place
I’m looking for a landing place.

When everything is up in the air
and it seems like life just isn’t fair,
all the strength I had just isn’t there,
and it feels like work just to sit and stare,
I need to find a landing place
a landing place, a landing place.
I need to find a landing place.

It feels like falling into outer space
until I fall down at the feet of grace.
Then I know I’ve found my landing place.
Yes, I know I’ve found my landing place.

Oh, it feels like falling into outer space
until I find my landing place.
And it’s in your arms, the arms of grace
outstretched for me upon that tree
as you cried for me and died for me
so I could have a landing place,
the place for me at the feet of grace,
where you lift my head to behold your face.
Yes, I know who is my landing place.

“How firm a foundation ye saints of the Lord,
is laid for your faith in His excellent word….”

8 thoughts on “A Landing Place”

  1. Just thinking of you! My guess is that things are crazy. I’m hoping that you are finding peace every now and then! If not more frequently-that would be better!

What are your thoughts?

