"The most epic fun ever!"

That is how my 10 year old described what is recorded below which took place a few days after arriving at Grandma’s house.  I believe no words are needed beyond that.

m15

m16

m17

m18

m19

m14

m13

m12

mudpuppies3

mudfight1

mudpuppies2

mtr2

mtr1

mbmt1

mb2bw

mb1

m3

m1

m4

m6

m7

m9

muddybuddies

muddybuddies3

hdB

And lastly, the hose down.  My boys required that I censor it as they did not want their underwear on the internet.

hd1bwcensored

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love the unabashed and unashamed joy of childhood. In those moments they were nothing but little boys IN the moment…no worries, no inhibitions, no rules. Just pure fun and silliness!

    We adults should take a lesson.

    Kim’s last blog post..Minor Surgery

  2. I LOVE THESE PHOTOS.
    Oh mud, how I love thee.
    How I do not, however, love the way you leave the worst stains in the history of mankind.

    Okay, the Sharpie was worse, but still…

    OMSH’s last blog post..Homeschooling – One of the Hats I Wear

  3. I think they summed it up pretty well! That is too funny.
    The last picture is truly great.

  4. These are the best pictures ever! There is nothing like brothers and mud to show us what unmitigated exuberant joy means! And great camera skills too. You seriously need to enter these into a photo contest of some sort, really great pics!

    Christina Chung’s last blog post..Pwnage #3–The Tsunami Strikes

What are your thoughts?

