Halloween in a NUTshell

Emphasis on NUT.  Cause my kids are nuts.  But their my nuts.  And I love ’em.

This is a soldier.  Private Ryan?  I don’t know really.  Someone brave and rugged though.  And looking shell-shocked.

st7

st6bw

st5

My Motley Crew

mc3

This is what happened when I said, “Get in character!!”

mc in character

This is Igor.

igor4

igor3

igor1

This is my little Rescue Hero.

ffc3

ffc2

ffc1

This is the Motley Crew being nerdy.

mc1

And here we have Prince Caspian.

pct1

Such valor!

pct2

And just because it’s such a freaky scary picture I have to include…

scary!!

And because they are so cute, I have to share the picture of my Mom and Dad…  They are the Farmer and His Wife.

mom and dad

And because my parents have a really, really, super duper cute kitty whom I adore…

kk5

kk7

kk8

He’s actually a dog in cat’s clothing I think.  That must be why I like him so.

kk6

kk4

kk3

kk2

What?  You think one can have too many kitteh pictures?  Sorry.

2 thoughts on “Halloween in a NUTshell”

  1. So great! I love each costume…such different things, but all so boy! I am reading The Silver Chair to Michaela right now (she has read it before and I have read it to her before, but she wanted to hear it again)…I know that is after Prince Caspian’s prime time, but anyway.
    And I about jumped in my chair when I saw those teeth! Goodness!
    I bet you all had so much fun.
    I was thinking about you recently because of the World Series. I wondered if you were baseball fans. The games were exciting! 🙂

What are your thoughts?

