Vertigo

Thankfully I’m not talking about myself.  After having vertigo for four weeks straight last August I can say that I never want to experience it again.

But I have always and still do love the Hitchcock movie, starring our favorite Jimmy Stewart, Vertigo.  I’ve always wanted to go right down to the spot in the movie where Madeline (Kim Novak) throws herself into the Bay only to be fished out by her psycho boyfriend, Scottie (Stewart).

So yesterday we finally did that.  I was thinking vertigo like thoughts when I took some of these pictures on our way through the city.

tunnel

steeple2

None of us jumped in.  And none of us are psycho (blink blink).

GGB3

presidio2

SF3

Presidio1

ngg2

sngg4

sngg2

trgg1

cgg1

bgg1

tgg2

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. great photography. I really like the one of you in front of the bridge.

  2. You have an amazing eye…the lines in your pictures are really cool. 🙂

  3. another blogger I know with small children has that right now. I don’t know how people with kids can get anything done suffering that. (I dont’ have it, but I can’t look up or bend over and look under things anymore)

What are your thoughts?

