Mini in the City

My new little point and shoot camera that I use when I don’t want to haul the beast around with me has a fun little feature.  A miniature effect.  It basically makes the focus area look something like Mr. Roger’s neighborhood.  It’s quite addictive.  I used it as much as I could the other day in SF.  It definitely works better when shooting from a distance.

bb2

SF10

Hello reflection!

bb reflection

hotel

church1

vespa

SF9

clock tower

SF7

SF6

SF5

SF4

On this occasion I brought both the Beast and the point and shoot and am happy that I did.  Here are the rest of my city pics.

SF11bw

SF11

I love building reflections.

bldngbw2

bldngbw

bldng2

bldng1

steeple

clock

cablecar

These next two actually look like I used the miniature feature but I actually used my massive 80-200 lens on the Beast.

ggb2

ggb1

The famous windy street.

lombard3

lombard2

lombard1

The people.

boys

2 thoughts on “Mini in the City”

  1. Nice! I love Mr. Rogers San Francisco Neighborhood! That’s a cool little feature. Love the others as well. You need to rename your camera – it might become resentful of the Beast and start backfiring on ya. Unless it’s a boy. Then it will start beefing up your shots to prove itself. Do you know if you have a boy camera or a girl? I don’t even know where you’d look? 😉

What are your thoughts?

