School Hair

I actually wrote a poem all about hair this afternoon. It turned out so funny I decided I might just need to try to get it published as a book and use it as a fundraiser for children’s cancer research and I have a connection to the animation world who has connections to the publishing world so it’s not entirely outside the realm of possibility.  Who knows, right?  It would be awesome to raise money for a good cause like that though. I’m thinking St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital.  So I’m gonna hold off on sharing it at this point but I’m still going to post the pictures that I took of my boys today. My boys who all decided they needed to have fauxhawks in order to do school today. Not sure what possesses them but I like them a lot.

b 5

t1

c3

b 3

tr 4

Did I mention I also think they are cute and worthy of more gratuitous pictures posted to my blog?

b 4

tr 3

t 1

c5

b 1

tr1

Those last two were really just for the bokeh.  Could’nt resist.

And then there is Bruce.  His haircut isn’t anything new.  He got it buzzed a few weeks ago though.

br tree3

br tree1

br tree2

I’m workin’ on the Mr. to let me get a cat.  I found an orange tabby (the only kind of cat I will ever get) named Dennis.  Dennis and Bruce.  They’d be such a duo.  ((sigh))  Not sure it is in the cards though as we are still in a rental and we never did talk to the landlord about kitties.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hilarious! Those are some stylin’ dudes. Especially love the height on Cooper’s hair.

    Alice in Wonderland’s last blog post..116, 117–Mon, Tue

  2. Hi Nancy, I’m trying to visit a new blog every day before the end of the year, and today you’re my new visit 🙂 Came over from Pioneer Woman. Loved your comment there because I have some ridiculously crazy dreams at times, too. Great pics of your boys–especially like the ones with the tree in the background. I can tell from your blog that you are a sister in Christ. Blessings to you!

    Cheryl Barker’s last blog post..A Christmas Peek

  3. Hey, Nan! Going through old bookmarks and found you! I can’t believe how big the boys have gotten! And adoreable! Each one of them! Good to see you again!

  4. Oh my goodness, this made me giggle…they are amazing! (The boys and the fauxhawks [great word…you are brilliant])
    You really must get your work published!! Do it, do it, do it! I would love to have a book you wrote, a fun and wonderful poem about hair, or one of your insightful and beautiful poems about the Lord/Christian life.

What are your thoughts?

