Paint colors

We should be moving in the next few months and will be able to choose a total color palette for the whole house. I’m excited as we’ve not really ever done this. We’ve done the room by room thing before and we’ve had a house repainted for sale. This is the color palette I’ve chosen at this point. I initially had a yellow in mind for the kitchen but having heard some horror stories of “soft butter yellows” ending up looking more like “obnoxious margarines” I’ve revamped my plan a bit and taken some advice that greens tend to be safer kitchen colors. And I like greens and have a greenish and blueish theme running throughout the house anyway.  I like cheerful but calming colors.

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. looks like a good mix of colors. 🙂

  2. Should be a lot of fun!

  3. So pretty! Can’t wait to see how it all turns out. 🙂

What are your thoughts?

