Good Good Good Good Friday

Good good good good Friday.
He bowed his head and cried
as He was crucified
that God would lift my head
and raise me from the dead.
Good good good good Friday.

Good good good good Friday.
He suffered on that cross.
It looked like love had lost
that I might see His face
and glory in His grace.
Good good good good Friday.

Good good good good Friday.
His Father turned His back,
that the sky was turning black
so my eyes might know the Light
with my newly granted sight.
Good good good good Friday.

Good good good good Friday.
The day that smelled like death
when the Lord gave up His breath
This bloody day, I call it good,
for my life was bought on a cross of wood.
Good good good good Friday.

One thought on “Good Good Good Good Friday”

  1. Yes, and yes!
    I keep crying tonight, I’m sure it’s a mixture of things (as usual!) but I want so much to live not just knowing that Friday happened but that Sunday did, too! Thank you, Nancy.

What are your thoughts?

