much better

Oh, I feel like I can breathe again.  My old site look was nothing short of hideous.  Perhaps that is why I haven’t blogged in so long?  I couldn’t bear to look at it.

These pictures have nothing to do with anything that I’m writing about today but a blog post needs pictures. Blog posts look mostly naked without pictures and I’ve posted several naked posts recently so I need to make up for it.  These are fig leaves.

There.  I feel better.  Fig leaves for my naked blog post in the shape of a birthday party with a piñata.

Since I’m here I should probably just do a wee bit of a catch up. My husband is in the upper tiers of a selection process with a really great humanitarian organization.  Right now we are just holding our breath and waiting for answers.  It’s been a long, hard wait and a lot of work.  He’s working at several jobs.  I’m working at several jobs.  Life feels all about jobs and jobs and jobs.  And so we hope to narrow this down to a smaller number of jobs.

I might just get a whole bunch of hits for people Googling for Steve Jobs with all this mention of jobs.

I am loving my work as a wedding photographer and loving the other opportunities that have come my way recently (more on that later).  But it’s cool and you will want to hear about it.

There’s more.  There’s always lots more.  But most of it is just regular life stuff that I can hardly write about without getting far too long-winded and probably losing your attention (all 3 of you) entirely.

 

What are your thoughts?

