Everything.

I love everything about this picture.

It was my Mom’s SOMETHINGth birthday. (She doesn’t believe the number and neither do I so why mention it?) And we sort of surprised her by showing up at lunchtime and then staying all day and then making fajitas for dinner and then making a 4 layer vanilla cake with strawberry buttercream frosting. You know what? It was a mix from Trader Joe’s and it was the best cake mix I’ve ever had. Very non-mixy.

But this post isn’t about the cake. It’s about how I love this picture. From the look on my Mom’s face that captures her fun and spunky personality, to my little man on her shoulder to my two little nieces smiling behind those candles to my brother in law resting on the couch in the background with his feet up.

This picture is fuzzy and noisy and not award winning in quality but this picture is one of my new favorites. I find it to be almost perfect in every non-professional way possible.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Joan OlssonJoanolsson March 7, 2012 — 8:37 am

    So do I!

  2. So do I !!

What are your thoughts?

