A New School Name

We are just getting geared up for the new school year. Another year of homeschooling is about to be under way. I’ve really been enjoying my summer and trying not to think about school but as Fall approaches I can’t really avoid it.

I figured the best way for me to start gearing up for the year would be giving our homeschool a new name and creating a school logo so that is what I did today. I have never named our homeschool before but we actually have to this year because we are changing methods of homeschooling. Yup. Goin’ Galt.

Here is what I came up with.

Galt-Line-Academy-Logo-watermarked

I really like how it came out.

We love Ayn Rand and the libertarian mindset of personal freedom and responsibility. We also love the art deco era in general. This just seemed perfect.

Bonus? We live on a fault line and I thought that was a sort of nice play on words.

If you homeschool, have you ever named your homeschool? What do you call it?

2 thoughts on “A New School Name”

    1. I was a little weirded out at how similar our process was! Ha! We love picking names too! It’s like a hobby. No more kids for us so now I name future dogs. 😉

What are your thoughts?

