How to write a fabulous blog post

Write a post about How to Write A Fabulous Blog Post.

The end.

Now that I have that out of the way I’m going to get on to what I actually want to write about. It’s going to be a fabulous blog post. Or not.
That was so mean. I’m sorry SEO people!! But go ahead and stick around and kick it with Shawnanigans for a little bit. Other than that first zinger, I promise we don’t bite.
My life.
It’s been busy. Full. Crazy. Etc. And it’s about to get more of all of that. Especially more Etc. because Etc. entails all that which I can’t think about or put into words or that which I don’t really know about but can safely assume. That pretty much sums up everything about the future so I’m sure Etc. will get lots of air time in my life as it rolls out.
I’ve had the chance to take lots of pictures this Summer. Weddings and engagements of course. And pictures for friends and family too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see more over here. It’s been a lot of fun.
I’ve also been gardening. A lot.
If you look at my Instagram feed you will see that gardening has become a major jobby of mine. Not a job. Not quite a plain old hobby. It’s more than a hobby because it means FREE FOOD (said like Animal from the Muppets please) but it’s less than a job because nobody feels they should pay me for it.
Whatever, Nobody. You stink! Show me the money! Sheesh.
A little taste of my garden…
I feel like that’s mostly what I’ve been doing this summer. Taking pictures, gardening, taking pictures and gardening, etc.

I know there’s been more to it. But it’s pretty much all just a blur of pictures and vegetables.

Alas, Summer is coming to a close and homeschooling is about to take center stage once again. This year we are doing things differently. My oldest is doing most of his subjects online; just one local outside class. My second is enrolled in two online classes and two local outside classes. My third has one local outside class and will do the rest at home and the youngest will be doing all of his at home. My goal is to one day move them all to online and local outside classes. I think we’ll probably be to that point in about three years.

It’s hard to believe this will technically be our 9th year of homeschooling. My oldest started early. So even though he’s going into 7th grade he started Kindergarten when he was just barely 4 so we have been at this for a pretty long run! There have been plenty of days that I’ve really just wanted to give up and quit but it’s never been in the cards for us and we power through and hang on over all the bumps and potholes along the way.

What are your thoughts?

