Walk with me

For my friends who grieve.

7702180950

Walk with me

or I walk alone.
I cannot talk;
There are no words.
Nothing helps
or heals
this
broken open
gaping wide
jagged edges
bleeding
on the
inside.
I’m like a vapor.
Barely here
and still I
Walk
walk
walk.
Walk with me
as my covering
in the
black valley
of my soul.
I cannot walk
alone.
Can’t even crawl.
There is this
empty.
This bleak.
This loneliness
that sinks
in every face
I see
because I must
walk
walk
walk this
weary road
and even in a
crowd
I feel
I am alone
despite what I
know.
Never leaves.
Never forsakes.
Always gives
even as
He takes.
I know, I know.
And still
I walk
walk
walk.
And my feet,
they beat
the ground
and they swell
as they kick
with fury
against
the gates of
hell.
Walk with me,
my friends.
Silently
walk.
This road is long.

One thought on “Walk with me”

What are your thoughts?

