Webs

I’m not a huge fan of spiders. I mean… I am. I like them because they are good for the garden, eating all of those pesky bugs that we like even less than spiders. Sometimes I even like to look at them. So what I’m saying is that I love spiders.

8158750399

Unless one happens to be touching my body in any fashion whatsoever.

8158737971

Then I’m not a fan.

8158745101

They do build pretty homes though, don’t they?

8158772358

However, the only thing I can think of when I see a spider web is that little rhyme that bears repeating a million times over, especially to children and politicians, “Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive.”

8158749079

But they are so pretty, aren’t they? The way the light gets caught in them like a fly. I love light. Still, I hate getting caught in them. Heeby jeeby town. Pretty much takes all my will power to not strip everything off, running in circles screaming, “It’s on me! It’s on me!” when I do happen to unsuspectingly walk into one of these beautiful translucent traps. You don’t have to say it, I know you’re thankful for my will power.

You know what I am a fan of though?

Cats.

8158752723

And boys using chopsticks to make chocolate milk.

8158736305

And light shining through cleaning products.

8158757352

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am not a web fan. When I lived at my dad’s house for 2 years, the spiders constantly built their webs on my sideview mirrors of my car. I could clean them off one evening and they’d be right back the next day. Also, they build them on the curlique supports of my mom’s carport, and the same thing happens when you clean them. And the senior park where she lives are constantly complaining about them and then I have to go out and take 4+ hours to clean them out. I do, however, LOVE Charlotte’s Web! 😉

  2. Yes, Charlotte was the best PR move for webs.

  3. My maiden name is Webb. My dad used to tell me if I had been a boy, they would have named me Cobb. 🙂
    For months, every time I walked into my laundry room for the first time in a day, there were spider webs, made since the night before. Every new day. It was so so so so so so so so annoying. I finally vacuumed all over the room (it’s tiny) and tried to get all the web pieces that I could. It hasn’t been so bad since then, but…yes, heeby jeeby town. Blech!

What are your thoughts?

