I Will Rejoice

I cry out, O LORD, for your help.
Will you not save me or hear
my voice?
Violence arises, injustice goes forth.
Does none of it reach your ear?
Does none of it reach your ear?

Your glory shall flood the whole earth
like water’s that cover the sea
so deep.
As the fish, we’re swept up in your net,
Oh, Lord, remember mercy!
Oh, Lord, remember mercy!

Though fruit trees are empty and bare and
the work of our hands has died
on the vine,
though flocks and herds are no more and
it seems that you won’t provide,
it seems that you won’t provide;

Yet I will rejoice in the LORD,
I will take joy in God my Savior
For He alone is my strength.
He makes me sing through my tears.
He  lifts me up high, makes my feet like the deer’s,
He quiets my heart, and consumes all my fears.
Oh, I will rejoice in the LORD.
Yes, I will rejoice in the LORD.

From Habakkuk

What are your thoughts?

